tech-ucation reformation

Goodbye overheads and chalkboards! Hello virtual "paperless" classrooms!

The story behind my new TED Talk: Giving teachers what they deserve May 6, 2013

Filed under: Personal — S. Michele Holmes @ 11:56 pm
Tags: , ,

S. Michele Holmes:

I will have to set my DVR for this one!  I hope all teachers, administrators, parents, students, and anybody else invested in education will check it out.

Originally posted on TED Blog:

Bill-Gates-at-TED-Talks-Education

Bill Gates speaks on teachers’ need to get better feedback. Watch his talk during our first television special, TED Talks Education, airing Tuesday, May 7 at 10/9c on PBS. Photo: Ryan Lash

By Bill Gates

I spend a lot of my time working to help improve America’s schools. I’m also a big fan of TED Talks. So when TED’s Chris Anderson asked me to give a talk as part of a special TED session on education, I jumped at the chance. The show premieres on PBS this Tuesday, May 7, at 10 p.m. Eastern/9 p.m. Central. (Here’s a preview. And you can find your local broadcast time.)

John Legend hosted the show and did a fantastic job. John cares a lot about improving education and is investing a lot of his own time on the issue. I first met him when we were both involved with the documentary

View original 392 more words

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers